blank masthead

No challengers in Kelly School District

Jan 18, 2013 -- 1:19pm


Standard Democrat

Though voters in the Kelly School District will decide whether to approve a no-tax increase $3 million bond issue for construction, they won't have a contested school board race to vote on. Incumbents Kindel Ward and John Felter were the only people to file in the district. In the Oran School District, two three-year terms held by Will Bucher and Kevin Tenkhoff are up for election. Filing were Tenkhoff, Bucher, Raimus Yates, Neal Seyer and James Watkins. Sarah Moore and Jennifer Kern, incumbents on the Kelso School Board in New Hamburg, were the only people to file for two seats up for election there.

Return to: Local News Blog