blank masthead

Dobbins appointed to Midwestern Higher Education Compact

Aug 23, 2013 -- 10:45am

Southeast Missourian

President of Southeast Missouri State University, Ken Dobbins  has been appointed by Gov. Jay Nixon as a commissioner for the Midwestern Higher Education Compact. According to a news release issued by Southeast, the compact is one of four in the nation devoted to advancing cooperation and resource sharing in higher education. The member states of the compact are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin. The compact informs public policy decision making by responding to trends and issues and providing regional information and data tailored to each member state's unique situation.

Return to: Local News Blog